The Stone County Utility Authority (SCUA) was established in 2006 by the Mississippi Gulf Coast Regional Utility Authority Act of 2006, Mississippi Code ยง 49-17-723 as a political subdivision of the State of Mississippi.

The SCUA consists of five (5) directors:

The duties of the SCUA are to oversee and regulate from a local level, the delivery of water, wastewater and storm water in Stone County. The SCUA was created to provide Safety, Prosperity and Quality of Life for all citizens and visitors to Stone County.

The 2016-17 Board of Directors:


The SCUA Board meets in regular session at 10 a.m. on the second and forth Monday of each month at the Stone County Utility Authority Office.

In the case of an emergency, please call 601.928.2800.

Contact Information for the SCUA:
Office: 601.928.2224
Fax: 601.928.7955

Office Hours:
Open from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Closed from 12 p.m. to 1 p.m. for lunch.

312 A Mill Avenue
P.O. Box 1331
Wiggins, MS 39577

View Larger Map

Site by